The Selectmen will appoint the members of the Solar Exploratory Committee at their November 14th meeting. The Committee, authorized by the Selectmen at their September 11th meeting, generated strong interest from Needham citizens interested in serving.

The seven residents selected to serve are:

  • Jonathan Bracken
  • Liz Driscoll
  • Ed Friedman
  • Dan Goodman
  • David Harris
  • Kathleen Phelps
  • Pralay Som

Ann Dorfman, Needham’s new RTS Superintendent, will serve on the committee as an ex-officio member.

Technical expertise to support the Committee was approved at last night’s Special Town Meeting. Article 3, unanimously adopted on the November 13th Special Town Meeting consent agenda, provides $15,000 to be spent under the direction of the Town Manager for a study of the feasibility of locating solar facilities within the Town.

Selectmen appoint Solar Exploratory Committee at their November 14th meeting
Tagged on:     

Upcoming Events